Daily Archives: September 22, 2009

hard rain fallin

I started this weekend the same way I usually do, sitting around, drinking coffee and talking about life, only this time my friend pain came along as well. Before we knew it, what started as a minor disagreement had turned into a major argument which lasted the whole weekend. By the time Sunday night rolled around, he’d hit me in the lower right abdomen so hard that I was writhing around in agony, swearing my head off and unable to walk. ‘Round about this time, my other friend sense popped over to give some advice. “Get yourself to a hospital man, and don’t forget to take a good book because there’s going to be a lot of waiting around.”

So that’s exactly what we did.

About 15 shots of morphine and 3 hours later, my other friend appendix said his goodbyes for good, and took pain away with him. Often, all you want is a nice piece of ass, to listen to some good tunes and maybe a cold beer to wash it all down, but sometimes your friends have other plans for you…